Kazakhstan's first satellite ground control complex and monitoring system was commissioned in December 2005.

«Akkol» Center of space communication (Akkol «CSC») equipped with the latest technological equipment to control the national satellites the series «KazSat». All center's systems are fully autonomous, independent, and designed for continuous task execution management, control and keeping of specified technical and ballistic characteristics of satellites the «KazSat» series.

The center was upgraded in 2008-2010, for the project «KazSat-2» and in 2013 for the project «KazSat-3».

The CSC consist of:
- the mission control center;
- monitoring control center;
- center hardware and software and metrological support;
- service operation infrastructure.

CSC is equipped with:
- command-measuring system, which is designed to transmit control commands to the satellite and precise measurements of its location in orbit.
- communications monitoring station, designed to conduct orbital tests and measurements of satellite transponders, to monitor the signals in the transponders and a satellite measurement of parameters of satellite earth stations and implementation of the procedures of their admission to work with the satellites.

Flight control center

Orbital grouping control of geostationary communication and broadcasting satellite of «KazSat» series is carried out by Flight control centre of ground control complex of satellite.

Every day specialists of Flight control centre carry out great number of tasks. Using specialized equipment, engineers fulfill instantaneous control and keeping of specified technical characteristics of on-board systems and aggregates of satellite.

During fulfilling of missions by Flight control centre specialists, constant analysis and control of technical conditions of satellite is carried out, keeping of their safe operation modes is provided. The estimation of ballistic data for providing with work planning of SA is carried out.

Monitoring control center

The monitoring control center is a structural unit of "Akkol" CSC. Center are continuously monitored organized channels of satellite communication and broadcasting, the tolerance of the earth custom stations by frequency and power resource, and the measurements relayed signals, control and prepare data for parameter optimization and download transponder payloads of “KazSat” series satellites. For the implementation of the tasks assigned to the control center monitoring, was organized the communication monitoring system (CMS).

CMS is intended for:

- conduct orbital tests and measurements of transponder payloads of “KazSat” series satellites in Ku – band with a linear (horizontal H and vertical V) polarization over the entire operating range of the transponder frequencies;
- monitoring of signals in transponders to provide continuous and qualitative work of communication networks of operators (including the control of carrying digital and analog television), as well as maintenance of specified modes of operation and technical characteristics of transponders;
- measurement of parameters of ground stations (GS) and the procedure of their admission to work with the satellite;
- monitoring interference condition in the trunks in the entire frequency range of operation.

CMS is composed of:

- monitoring station consists of antenna systems d 9 m , and two antenna receiving systems d 7.3 m of "Vertex" production, hardware and software test and measurement equipment from the company "Thales Alenia Space", server and client equipment with the appropriate software.
- workstations, which are split on a functional basis and implementation objectives for planning and management of frequency and power resource, the measuring and monitoring of transponder payloads of “KazSat” series satellites, and the measurement of the parameters of the AP for implementation of the procedures of their admission to work in the transponders.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Первый казахстанский наземный комплекс управления космическими аппаратами (КА) и системы мониторинга связи был введен в эксплуатацию в декабре 2005 года.

Центр космической связи «Акколь» (ЦКС «Акколь)» оснащен новейшим технологическим оборудованием для управления национальными КА серии «KazSat». Все системы центра полностью автономны, независимы и предназначены для непрерывного выполнения задач управления, контроля и поддержания заданных технических и баллистических характеристик КА серии «KazSat».

Центр был модернизирован в 2008-2010 годах по проекту «KazSat-2» и в 2013 году по проекту «KazSat-3».

Состав ЦКС «Акколь»:
- центр управления полетами КА;
- центр управления мониторинга;
- центр аппаратно-программного и метрологического обеспечения;
- служба эксплуатации инфраструктуры.

На сегодняшний день ЦКС «Акколь» оснащен:
- командно-измерительной системой, которая предназначена для передачи команд управления на спутник и точного измерения его местоположения на орбите.
- станцией мониторинга связи, предназначенной для проведения орбитальных испытаний и измерений транспондеров КА, для осуществления мониторинга сигналов в транспондерах КА и проведения измерений параметров земных станций спутниковой связи и осуществления процедуры их допуска к работе со спутниками.

Центр управления полетом

Управление орбитальной группировкой геостационарных космических аппаратов связи и вещания серии «KazSat» осуществляется Центром управления полетом наземного комплекса управления космическими аппаратами.

Специалистами Центра управления полетом ежедневно выполняется множество задач. С помощью специализированного оборудования инженерами осуществляется непрерывное управление, контроль и поддержание заданных технических характеристик бортовых систем и агрегатов космических аппаратов.

При выполнении спутниками целевых задач специалистами Центра управления полетом осуществляется постоянный анализ и контроль технического состояния космических аппаратов, обеспечивается поддержание безопасных режимов их эксплуатации. Проводится расчет баллистических данных для обеспечения планирования работы космических аппаратов.

Центр управления мониторингом

Центр управления мониторингом – структурное подразделение ЦКС «Акколь». Центром осуществляется непрерывный мониторинг организованных каналов спутниковой связи и вещания, допуск земных пользовательских станций спутниковой связи к частотно-энергетическому ресурсу и измерение параметров ретранслируемых сигналов, контроль и подготовка данных для оптимизации параметров и загрузки транспондеров полезных нагрузок космических аппаратов серии «KazSat». Для осуществления задач, возложенных на центр управления мониторингом, была организованна система мониторинга связи (СМС).

СМС предназначена для:

- проведения орбитальных испытаний и измерений параметров транспондеров полезных нагрузок космических аппаратов серии «KazSat» в Ku – диапазоне с линейной (горизонтальной Н и вертикальной V) поляризацией во всём рабочем диапазоне частот транспондеров;
- мониторинга сигналов в транспондерах для обеспечения непрерывной и качественной работы сетей связи операторов (в том числе, контроля несущих цифрового и аналогового телевидения), а также поддержания заданных режимов работы и технических характеристик транспондеров;
- проведения измерений параметров земных станций (ЗС) и осуществления процедуры их допуска к работе со спутником;
- контроль помеховой обстановки в стволах во всём диапазоне частот работы КА.

СМС имеет в своём составе:

- станцию мониторинга состоящую из антенных системам d 9 m , и двух антенных приемных систем d 7.3 m производства «Vertex», аппаратно-программного контрольно-измерительного оборудования от компании «Thales Alenia Spase», серверного и клиентского оборудования c соответствующим программным обеспечением.
- автоматизированные рабочие места, разделяющиеся по функциональному признаку и предназначенные для реализации задач по планированию и управлению частотно-энергетическим ресурсом, проведения измерений и мониторинга транспондеров полезных нагрузок космических аппаратов серии «KazSat», а также проведения измерений параметров ЗС для осуществления процедуры их допуска к работе в транспондерах.

FaLang translation system by Faboba